ABOUT DOLCE PROPERTIES

FIRST and Foremost I have been meaning to throw some props out to our Mostess with the Hostess of Hotels... Ravella at Lake Las Vegas - A Dolche Hotel & Resort. We look forward to further stays with ALL of their TOP NOTCH RESORT PROPERTIES.  By far, to date, Dolce has  provided us with the best of accomodations .. it is even the most Highly Recommended by Umi, the Cat!  We couldn't ask for better thread counts on the sheets, quality service and a truly wonderful experience with staff, service and locations.  THANK YOU, Dolce!

Also:  I have been trying

I have been trying to get Kath to put her own 2 Cents forth.  However, we have both had our chores... each night she works the routes and I the blog. She is more comfortable that I gab and blab ... and she is happy just mapping away.... I tried FOLKS... I really did try to have her say something.  We shall see how the end of the trip pans out and see what she has to say ... 

Day 5 Wrap Up:  Iowa City to Cleveland, OH

Picture
Ugh -- This was a tough day.... We are both bushed and East Iowa, Illinois, Indiana and Ohio REALLY HURT... there wasn't much to see from I-80 East, although these areas have SO MUCH to offer... our goal was just to get from Point A2B ... and we were both tired.  We hope to have more... but Umi has a special "Witness Location Program" review ... see below -- and see if you can decipher .. .she is very happy to be relaxing but is in a secret hiding location ... for specific reasons. 

Gary
7/9/2012 03:37:40 pm

I am amazed (as always). We miss you on the course!

Reply
Cookie
7/9/2012 04:10:33 pm

I am amazed at what a show-stealer Umi is, she is a purr-fect spokes-cat for your crusade, and her accent is starting to sound more mid-western-to-eastern now, must be the heat and longitude, what a ham-boney!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.