Kath and I stayed at this hotel two nights ago on our trek to Iowa City.   MY GOODNESS, was this place a trip.  Decorated stylishly in full King Arthur's "Round Table" style .... uh, back in 1971, this place really had it's "essence" and, honestly, it ended up being very memorable in a positive way.  Although, we needed to make three room changes before we could settle in.  The first room - the back wall was a sliding glass door that was directly adjacent to the first floor exit and ARCADE!  The Second: was a pet room that must have had a large dog take a dump in it -- because is smelled like Dog Sh*t:(((  HOWEVER, like Goldie Locks .. the third try was the charm and we finally settled in.  I would say FLIP FLOPS REQUIRED!  

Kath and I, though, swam in the pool, which was clean and big, and got some stretching in after a long day's drive.  

Lastly, on our way out I noticed that the hotel was situated behind all of Iowa's PROPANE reserves... SERIOUsLY! SEE PIC BELOW!   I was glad to move on ... 

I will try to load photos that are hiding somewhere in my computer files. 

OK -- bye for now - onto our DAY 6 Duties. 

Love, Madge
Crazy Propane - gas world behind our hotel!  Aaaaack!
Cookie
7/10/2012 03:06:31 am

Nothing like sleeping in a cow-paddy to realize you should move on, or don't belong, but hey that's keeping it real, babes!! Wonderful photos, any more Umi shots, please? Miss her purr-fectly smoochy feline feedback....be safe!

Reply
7/10/2012 08:55:07 am

eeeewwwwwwwwwww

Reply
Madge
7/10/2012 01:08:03 pm

By the way, I posted the pic of the gas chambers in the back of the hotel... too funny. So glad we made it to Connecticut. It was a real treat to show up at the Dolce Resort where my sister works... it was awesome ... check out the new blog and pics... THANKS for checking in. Have fun on the hike this weekend... tell all I say hello!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.