Picture
Ahhhh - Heaven!  Kath and I had a great day of Driving.  We got on the road early and cruised wonderfully out of Ohio, through beautiful Pennsylvania (at least off the I-80 it was great - no coal mines!) through New Jersey -- 

By the way, New Jersey's license plates should say 
"New Jersey - The Police State"  - by far the most cops on the road pulling people over then we saw anywhere else on the trip.  

and then into New York, over the Tappenzee Bridge (my favorite bridge name) and into the Gold Coast -- Norwalk, CT!  You know when you hit New England ... it just feels like home... especially in the summer!

We landed at the Dolce Resort where my sister Beth works!  So AWESOME!!!  Beth greeted us at our hotel room with her homemade pastry desserts (see pic below) and wonderful cheeses.  WHAT A TREAT!  We lapped in the luxury of the resort and the beauty of the area (hikes in for tomorrow for sure) and we had a great swim in the olympic lap pool - with each of us racing one another from one end of the pool to the other in one way or another (Running in the water, swimming under the water, the crawl, back stroke, side stepping and more!)  After that we lounged and ate food and I had myself one heck of a martini!  YEAH!  

Tomorrow -- we head out for Rhode Island -- my home sweet home -- I can smell the seafood already and can't wait to indulge in all my favorites --- fresh clam cakes, mussels, flounder and all sorts of goodies (I don't do Lobster ... don't ask!  long story)...  

Picture
My sister Beth's TOP NOTCH, AWESOME smore tartlettes (with homemade marshmallow!) and other welcoming treats!  What a way to finish the driving for the day... 

Picture
Having a good day of driving ... but feeling a little batty to get home or at least get to Connecticut .... 

Umi will post her reviews tomorrow!!!

Cookie
7/10/2012 02:48:22 pm

Phew, glad to see you're not enjoying yourselves too much, and almost home in RI safely. Miss you guys! Keep the blog going, want more pics and Umi quips!! Please....

Reply
Madge
7/10/2012 11:20:43 pm

Don't worry, there is more to come! We will have a lot of stop offs today and then there will be RI stuff! Miss you, love ...

PS - More Umi quips to come

Reply
Shawn
7/10/2012 02:54:30 pm

Looks like fun, great pictures marge! Love your blog...and love you girlfriend

Reply
Madge
7/10/2012 11:21:32 pm

Hey - thanks for checking in! And hanging with the Cookie! Miss you guys. Love to the crew ... ML

Reply
Cookie
7/11/2012 12:44:17 am

Group hug...have a stuffie for me, pretty-please!! At least a photo of one, eh? Gotta go see the girls and plan my evening entertaining (and cleaning, ugh!)....you have me well trained (will close off unclean room(s))....bfn...

Reply
7/11/2012 02:23:10 pm

h.e.a.v.e.n. WOW. SO awesome. I want to beam there!

Reply



Leave a Reply.